Disability Golf

Links

 

We recognise that some disabled people will want to play with people who have similar impairments or people who are in similar circumstances to them, when they are new to the game. This can also be true when people accquire their impairment.

The organisations we have provided links to offer a range of events for their impairment group or for a range of impairments. England Golf are proud to work with these organisations to promote the range of golf available for disabled people to play, enjoy, compete and make friends.

Below are a list of some of the major competitions in 2018:

April:

Primary Club English Matchplay

Sunday 22nd April to Tuesday 24th April 2018

TBC

England and Wales Blind Golf

May:

Handigolf Northern Open

Monday 7th May 2018

Tapton Park GC, Chesterfield

Handigolf Foundation


June:

Southern Disability Open Saturday 9th June 2018 Poult Wood Golf Club, Kent Kent Golf (supported by England Golf)
Grip Par Open Saturday 23rd June to Sunday 24th June 2018 Mytton Fold, Lancashire British Inclusive Golf

EWBG English Strokeplay

Sunday 24th June to  Monday 25th June 2018

TBC

England and Wales Blind Golf

July:

North of England Open

Monday 9th July 2018

Carden Park, Cheshire

Disabled Golf Association

Welsh Disabled Open (EDGA badged)

Monday 16th July to Wednesday 18th July 2018

TBC

Welsh Disabled Golf Assocation

EWBG British Open Tuesday 17th July to Thursday 19th July 2018 TBC Scottish Blind Golf

Golf Trust Open

TBC

The Shire, North London

Disabled Golf Association


August:

 

English Disability Open 2018

Friday 24th August to Sunday 26th August 2018

The Warwickshire GC

BALASA Golf (supported by England Golf)


September:

Disabled British Open

Tuesday 11th September to Thursday 13th September 2018

Ufford Park, Suffolk

Handigolf Foundation

Auld Enemies Cup

Sunday 16th September to Tuesday 18th September 2018

Oulton Hall, Leeds

Disabled Golf Assocation

 

 

 

 

October:

ISPS Handa World Blind Golf Championships

Wednesday 3rd October to Saturday 6th October 2018

Golf Club Parco de' Medici, Rome
 

International Blind Golf Association

DGA North vs South Match Monday 8th October 2018 to Tuesday 9th October 2018 Staverton Park, Northants Disabled Golf Association
DGA Race to Burhill Final Monday 15th October 2018 Burhill GC, Surrey Disabled Golf Association

More events will be added as they are confirmed or you can visit the individual association websites

 
  • England Golf Partnership
  • England Golf Trust
  • Sport England
  • Woodhall Spa
  • Get into Golf
  • GolfMark