New England U16 regional squad players are named

Conor Gough

Champions and teenage internationals are among 130 talented young players selected for the England Golf U16 regional squads for the 2016/17 training programme.

They follow in the footsteps of players such as Masters champion Danny Willett and the world number two amateur Bronte Law, who both came through the England regional squad system.

This winter’s selection includes English under 14 champion Conor Gough of Berks, Bucks & Oxon (BB&O), pictured top, © Leaderboard Photography; and Scottish U14 champions Caitlin Whitehead of Cumbria and Dominic Clemons of Hertfordshire;

Among those who played in this season’s U16 boys’ internationals were Matthew Freeman of Nottinghamshire, Hugo Kedzlie of Lincolnshire, Charlie Hilton of Sussex and the Yorkshire trio of Barclay Brown, Charlie Daughtrey and Callum Macfie.

The squads are:

Girls: Ellie Gower (France), Bella Jay (Chelmsford, Essex), Harriet Lynch (Thorndon Park, Essex) and Amy Taylor (Bawburgh, Norfolk). Coach Roly Hitchcock, Manager Adrian Bullock.
Boys: James Butler (Boyce Hill, Essex) George Fricker (Ufford Park, Suffolk), Matthew Green (Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands, Bedfordshire), Harry Moncur (Langdon Hills, Essex), Harvey Sullivan (North Weald, Essex). Coach Chris Jenkins, Manager Stuart Gilbert.

East Midlands
Girls: Emily Dunne (Park Hill, Leicestershire), Jade Guest (Gog Magog, Cambs & Hunts), Charlotte Hazelwood (Notts Ladies’, Nottinghamshire), Ella Mason (Ely City, Cambs & Hunts), Kirsten Thorpe (Park Hill, Leicestershire). Coach John Mellor, Manager Robert Heathcote
Boys: Ben Allen (Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire), Oscar Bartram (Notts, Nottinghamshire), Matthew Freeman (Worksop, Nottinghamshire), Hugo Kedzlie (Spalding, Lincolnshire), William Saville (Holme Hall, Lincolnshire), Luis Witherall (Cherwell Edge, Nottinghamshire). Coach Lysa Jones, Manager Robert Kedzlie

Girls: Jessica Baker (Gosforth Park Ladies’, Northumberland), Harriet Barker (Carus Green, Cumbria), Rosie Belsham (Whitley Bay, Northumberland), Abby Roper (Seascale, Cumbria), Katie Sibley (Carlisle, Cumbria), Caitlin Whitehead, (Kendal, Cumbria). Coach J J Vallely, Manager Bryan Ross.
Boys: Dominic Barron-Holden (Kendal, Cumbria), Adam Charlton (Ramside, Durham), William Coxon (Kendal, Cumbria), Duran Gun (George Washington, Durham), Harrison Hodgson (Darlington, Durham), Joseph Robson (Hexham, Northumberland), William Skipp (Eaglescliffe, Durham), William Wilkinson (Westerhope, Northumberland). Coach Kendal McWade, Manager Bryan Ross.

North West
Girls: Eva Brunskill (Hillside, Lancashire), Emily Byrne (Formby Ladies, Lancashire), Lea Dawson (Peel, Isle of Man), Grace Connelly (Knowle, Gloucestershire), Boh Greenwood (Rossendale, Lancashire), Madeline Raine (Clitheroe, Lancashire). Coach Steve Astle, Manager Jill McGhie.
Boys: George Holland (Southport & Ainsdale, Lancashire), Greg Holmes (Royal Birkdale, Lancashire), Matthew Jackman (Southport & Ainsdale, Lancashire), Sam Long (Delamere Forest, Cheshire), Remy Miller (Prestbury, Cheshire), Grady Rogerson (Royal Lytham & St Annes, Lancashire), John Wilding (Heysham, Lancashire). Coach Pete Barber, Manager Ron Harrison

Girls: Rafiah Banday (Royal Mid-Surrey, Surrey), Lauren Gooding (Roehampton, Surrey), Olivia Horsford (Wimbledon Park, Surrey), Pavani Kumar (Royal Mid-Surrey, Surrey), Olivia Ripiner (Meon Valley, Hampshire), Madeleine Ripiner (Meon Valley, Hampshire). Coach Alex Saary, Manager Charles Sandison-Woods.
Boys: Enrique Dimayuga (Cuddington, Surrey), Jamie Markwick (Corhampton, Hampshire), Darragh Monaghan (Walton Heath, Surrey), Ben Partridge (Epsom, Surrey), John Richardson (Royal Mid-Surrey, Surrey), Aman Uddin (Meon Valley, Hampshire), Joe Wood (West Hill, Surrey). Coach John Noble, Manager Steve Parrish.

South East
Girls: Nicole Amos (Faversham, Kent), Chloe Burdon (Nevill, Kent), Katie Field (Bognor Regis, Sussex), Yasmin Hang (Golf at Goodwood, Sussex), Salysa Mason (Cottesmore, Sussex), Ellen Nicholas (Ham Manor, Sussex), Megan Simmons (Sundridge Park, Kent), Lille-Beau Thorpe (Cowdray Park, Sussex). Coach Matt Antell, Manager Kat Chaszczewski.
Boys: Zack Bacon (Ham Manor, Sussex), Oliver Dickman (Cuckfield, Sussex), Billy Groom (Worthing, Sussex), Charlie Hilton (Ifield, Sussex), Alfie Robinson (Pyecombe, Sussex), Oliver Smith (Royal Ashdown Forest, Sussex), Joe Sullivan (Chartham Park, Kent), Henry Warnock-Thompson (Littlestone, Kent). Coach Steve Orr, Manager Alan Covey.

South West
Girls: Laura Curtis (Cumberwell Park, Wiltshire), Lilli Horn (Ferndown, Dorset), Ebonie Lewis (Knowle, Gloucestershire), Seona Mauchline (High Post, Wiltshire), Evie Stone (East Devon, Devon), Scarlett Williams (Parkstone, Dorset). Coach Martyn Thompson, Manager Sheila Davidge.
Boys: George Leigh (Trevose, Cornwall), Will Lewis (Long Ashton, Gloucestershire), James Reed (Exeter, Devon), Joe Reynard (Truro, Cornwall), Dom Walter (Cumberwell Park, Wiltshire), Dylan Xanh (Mendip Spring, Somerset). Coach John Jacobs, Manager Mark Powell.

Thames Valley
Girls: Emmanuelle Hewson (Mid Herts, Hertfordshire), Isabella Holmes (Stoke Park, Buckinghamshire), Zainab Jeppe (Mill Green, Hertfordshire), Daisy Kennedy (Stoke Park, Buckinghamshire), Thalia Kirby (Stoke Park, Buckinghamshire), Ye Hee Lee (Moor Park, Hertfordshire), Diya Patel (Moor Park, Hertfordshire), Millie Pratten (Essendon, Hertfordshire). Coach Harry Scott, Manager Mark Knight.
Boys: Dominic Clemons (Gog Magog, represents Hertfordshire), Conor Gough (Stoke Park, BB&O), Tom Gregory (Stoke Park, BB&O), Max Hopkins (Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire), Gregor McKenzie (Curtlington, BB&O), Taylor Paul (Stoke Park, BB&O), Ben Pierleoni (Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire). Coach Rob Watts, Manager Pete Dickson.

West Midlands
Girls: Constance Brooks (Gaudet Luce, Worcestershire & Herefordshire), Megan Evans (Gaudet Luce, Worcestershire & Herefordshire), Hannah Golding (Brocton Hall, Staffordshire), Morgan Thomas (Beau Desert, Staffordshire). Coach Sam Johnston, Manager Phil Chance.
Boys: James Bailey (Branston, Staffordshire), Harry Fearn (Trentham, Staffordshire), Daniel Heaslip (Breadsall Priory, Derbyshire), Samuel Potter (Breadsall Priory, Derbyshire), Morgan Radziejowski (Herefordshire, Shropshire & Herefordshire), Brandon Sarfo (Gaudet Luce, Worcestershire). Coach David Brooks, Manager Dean Guy.

Girls: Evie Cooke (Rudding Park), Mia Eales Smith (Lees Hall), Charlotte Heath (Huddersfield), Toni-Louise Naylor (Waterton Park), Lucy Raspin (The Oaks), Rachael Seal (Knaresborough). Coach Andrew Nicholson, Manager Stephen Bailey.
Boys: Ewan Bromley (Wakefield), Barclay Brown (Hallamshire), Charlie Daughtrey (Rotherham), Callum Macfie (Lindrick), Tom Osborne (Lindrick), Ben Schmidt (Rotherham), Isaac Turner (Woodsome Hall). Coach Steve Robinson, Manager Jim Newton.