London Golf Club, 22-25 June 2016

Men's Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Brabazon Trophy)

Brabazon Trophy

Competition Summary

The Championship is open to male amateur golfers of all nationalities.
The Stroke Play Championship is played over 72 holes over four days, 18 holes played on each of the days. After 36 holes the leading 60 competitors and ties for 60th place play a further 18 holes on the third day and fourth day. 
Past winners include Sandy Lyle, Gordon Brand Jnr, Ronan Rafferty, Peter McEvoy, Peter Hanson from Sweden and Charl Schwartzel from South Africa.

Host Club

Host Club

The Heritage course is a Jack Nicklaus Signature design that bears all the hallmarks of the 18 time Major Champion. Host to the 2008 & 2009 European Open, the course provides an exhilarating test of golf. Maintained in pristine condition all-year round, with fast-rolling greens and immaculately presented tee-boxes and fairways, the Heritage is rightly regarded as one of the country’s finest golfing experiences. 

  • England Golf Partnership
  • England Golf Trust
  • Sport England
  • Woodhall Spa
  • Get into Golf
  • GolfMark