Development Officer Network

Regional Development Officers have a sound understanding of how to best support County Golf Partnerships (CGPs) and golf clubs.  They provide a framework and implementation programme based on the local needs of golf facilities, golfers, volunteers and coaches.

The areas of support available through the network include:  

  • Best practice examples & case studies
  • Safeguarding & equity
  • Club school links
  • Funding opportunities
  • GolfMark/RangeMark
  • Junior specific issues
  • Membership structures & fees
  • Recruitment & retention 

There are currently eight England Golf Regional Development Officers covering England: 

Officer

Counties

Telephone

Email

Jason Budd

Cumbria, Durham, Isle of Man and Northumberland

01388 451267

j.budd@englandgolf.org

07726 601724

Richard Brown

Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire and Yorkshire

01653 694310

r.brown@englandgolf.org

07803 661890

TBA

Cheshire, Derbyshire, Lancashire and Staffordshire

TBA

TBA

Sharon Heeley

Gloucestershire, Leicestershire & Rutland, Shropshire & Herefordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire

01386 725263

s.heeley@englandgolf.org

07734 088319

Ashley Rump

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire & Oxfordshire, Hertfordshire and Northamptonshire

07730 525299

a.rump@englandgolf.org

Steven Peet

Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk and Suffolk

01508 493061

s.peet@englandgolf.org

07726 994154

Andy Willems

Hampshire, IOW & CI, Kent, Middlesex, Surrey and Sussex

01903 778656

a.willems@englandgolf.org

07715 055509

Jamie Woodford

Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire

07739 403764

j.woodford@englandgolf.org

 

County Development Officers are also now in place in all County Golf Partnerships to support golf clubs and facilities at a local level, promoting the opportunities and information from national level.  Details of County Development Officers can be found on the individual partnership websites.

The Golf Foundation also have a network of Regional Officers who promote golf within schools and the community.

 
  • England Golf
  • Sport England
  • Get into Golf
  • Woodhall Spa
  • GolfMark
  • EWGA Trust