County Development Officers

The county network is fundamental to the delivery of the "Raising our game"England Golf's Strategic Plan to inspire lifelong involvement in golf.

Each county across the country has a dedicated England Golf Regional Manager and County officer with a sound understanding, knowledge and expertise in how to best support golf clubs.

County officers are able to support clubs implementing the club recommendations formed as part of "Raising our game". Areas of support avaiable from your local county officer include Recruitment & retention of players and members, Get into golf, GolfMark, sharing best practice examples & case studies and much more.

For more information on the work that your local county network do, and for all the latest news, activities and events please visit your local county website.

To contact your local county officer please find their contact details below:

County

County Officer

Telephone

Email

Berkshire, Buckinghamshie & Oxfordshire

 

   
Dean Newbold

07736 880915

d.newbold@englandgolf.org

Bedfordshire

Charlie Barwis

07710 712721

c.barwis@englandgolf.org

Cambridgeshire

Marc Smith

07834 456709

cambridgeshirecgp@outlook.com

Cheshire

Sean Hammill

07710 095030

s.hammill@englandgolf.org

Alison Lysons 07710 095029 a.lysons@englandgolf.org

Cornwall

Jamie Tresidder

07720 096758

j.tresidder@englandgolf.org

Cumbria

Becky Underwood

07717 586430

becky.underwood@cumbria.gov.uk

Derbyshire

Nigel Furniss

07871 260430

nigel.furniss@derbyshiregolf.org

Devon

Vacant

Contact Regional Manager,
Paul Cloke 07736 880908

p.cloke@englandgolf.org

Dorset

Elaine Barrow

07765 791082

dorsetcdo2014@gmail.com

Durham

Phil Graham

07736 880912

p.graham@englandgolf.org

Essex

Helen Tarttelin

07971 097976

helen@redwoodmarketing.co.uk

Gloucestershire

Debbie Casling

07968 894812

gcdo@btinternet.com

Hampshire, IOW & CI

Vacant

Contact Regional Manager -
Peter McNulty 07715 055509

p.mcnulty@englandgolf.org

Hertfordshire

Esther Strous

07736 880919

e.strous@englandgolf.org

Kent

Gary Bason

07791 308596

gary@gbgolfcoaching.co.uk 

Charles Malony

07736 880921

c.molony@englandgolf.org

Lancashire

Adam McAlister

07808 364382

a.mcalister@englandgolf.org

Debbie Barber

07710 088870

d.barber@englandgolf.org

Leicestershire & Rutland

Ian Lyner

07773 774604 

ian.lyner@btinternet.com

Peggy Remington

07584 137889

peggy.lrcgp@gmail.com

Lincolnshire

Shona Dickson

07939 100473 

s.dickson@englandgolf.org 

Jim Lammin

07702 225351

j.lammin@englandgolf.org

Middlesex

Vacant

Contact Regional Manager -
Peter McNulty 07715 055509

p.mcnulty@englandgolf.org

Norfolk

Karen Woodrow

07736 880922

k.woodrow@englandgolf.org

Northamptonshire

David Davis

07846 142297

d.davis@northamptonshiregolf.org.uk

Northumberland

Paul Whittaker

07949 566122

cdonland@gmail.com

Nottinghamshire

Matther Bloor

07766 757372 

matt.bloor@sportnottinghamshire.co.uk.com 

Alice Lowe

07736 880916

a.lowe@englandgolf.org

Shropshire & Herefordshire

Mark Taylor

07756 969531

marktaylor.pga@gmail.com

Somerset

Martin Higgs

07736 880913

m.higgs@englandgolf.org

Staffordshire

Ben Johnson

07702 555564

b.johnson@englandgolf.org

Suffolk

Jordan Dymond

07710 701274 

j.dymond@englandgolf.org

Surrey

Amanda Smerczak

07736 880918 

a.smerczak@englandgolf.org

Caroline Hardy-Evans

07736 880932

c.hardy-evans@englandgolf.org

Sussex

Matt Warwick

07736 880920

m.warwick@englandgolf.org

Warwickshire

Julia Burton

07917 131001

julia@warwickshiregolf.info

Wiltshire

Neil Casling

07968 894811

wiltshiregolfcdo@gmail.com

Worcestershire

Mark Laing

07968 827397

marklaing.pga@btinternet.com

Yorkshire

Tom Freeland

07736 880910

t.freeland@englandgolf.org

Emily Cheshire

07808 364380

e.cheshire@englandgolf.org

 
  • England Golf Partnership
  • England Golf Trust
  • Sport England
  • Woodhall Spa
  • Get into Golf
  • GolfMark